Indiana Chapter of ASFMRA


The Indiana Chapter was chartered in 1940 to empower rural property professionals by providing education and promoting ethical and professional standards. The Chapter promotes the professions of farm management, agricultural consulting, and rural appraisal by holding meetings for the exchange of ideas, conducting education, and holding its members to a Code of Ethics and Standards of Professional Practice. 

The Chapter hosts two meetings annually, typically in February and late summer/early fall.  In order to reach all of the members, both meetings are moved throughout the state and usually consist of a chapter meeting coupled with education, and in the summer a land/farm tour.  The organization supports the local community by providing two, $1,000 scholarships to a Purdue University agricultural student.


Aaron Emshwiller
Phone: (219) 204-1757

Kent Murphy
President Elect
Phone: (812) 881-5247

Brent Culver, AFM
Vice President
Phone: (765) 742-5900
Michael D. Bonnell
Immediate Past President
Phone: (812) 343-6036
Brady E. Brewer
Secretary-Treasurer/Chapter Administrator
Phone: (580) 541-9592
Julie Gable
Chapter Administrator
Brian S. Neville, AFM
Membership Committee Chair
Phone: (217) 442-8003
Jaret Wicker, AFM
Government Relations Committee Chair-Appr amp& Mgmt
Phone: (765) 561-1737
William K. Hodges, ARA
Education CE Committee Chair-App
Phone: (765) 448-9609

Frederick P. Geyer, ARA
Education CE Committee Chair-Mgmt
Phone: (260) 244-7606
Kyle Maple, AFM
Young Professionals Committee Chair
Phone: (317) 708-8990