Kansas Chapter of ASFMRA

 View Only

The Kansas Chapter empowers rural property professionals by providing education and promoting ethical and professional standards. The Chapter promotes the professions of farm management, agricultural consulting, and rural appraisal by holding meetings for the exchange of ideas, conducting education, and holding its members to a Code of Ethics and Standards of Professional Practice. 

The Chapter hosts two meetings annually in February and July.  The winter meeting is typically held in Salina and focuses on providing robust continuing education opportunities.  The summer meeting is held at various locations throughout the state and includes tours of local agricultural places of interest, as well as some class room presentations.  The Chapter provides funding for students to attend ASFMRA Summer Education Week, as well as supports members attending ASFMRA Leadership Institute in Washington, D.C. 


Barbara Lechtenberg, ARA
Phone: (620) 728-1310
Brock Thurman, AFM
President Elect
Phone: (620) 825-4320
Monty Smith, AFM
Immediate Past President/Education CE Committee Chair-Mgmt
Phone: (785) 623-6701

Ray E. Bartholomew
Secretary-Treasurer/Chapter Administrator/Program Committee Chair
Phone: (620) 200-8253
H. Keith Crow, ARA
Membership Committee Chair
Phone: (316) 721-2283
Ann Roehm
Education CE Committee Chair-App
Phone: (620) 728-1310
James Cannon, ARA
Government Relations Committee Chair-Appr
Phone: (620) 728-1310
Fred Olsen, AFM
Government Relations Committee Chair-Mgmt
Phone: (785) 320-2033
Cami Long
Young Professionals Committee Chair
Phone: (620) 450-7694