Texas Chapter of ASFMRA

Welcome to the Texas Chapter of ASFMRA!

Patron Chapter 2021 LogoThe Texas Chapter was chartered in 1978 to empower rural property professionals by providing education and promoting ethical and professional standards. The Chapter promotes the professions of farm management, agricultural consulting, and rural appraisal by holding meetings for the exchange of ideas, conducting education, and holding its members to a Code of Ethics and Standards of Professional Practice. 

The Chapter holds two annual meetings in the Spring and Fall of each year, as well as publishes, in April each year, the Texas Rural Land Value Trends.  

Get to Know Your Chapter Leaders

Rebecca McWilliams, ARA
Phone: (512) 540-2016
Bryan Bednarz, ARA
Phone: (806) 786-7297
R. Mike Lansford, AFM
Vice President
Phone: (817) 884-4414
Justin Bierschwale, ARA
Immediate Past President
Phone: (325) 446-3052
Carmen Bierschwale
Secretary-Treasurer/Chapter Administrator
Phone: (325) 446-3052
Wade L. Kubecka, ARA
Membership Committee Chair
Phone: (979) 777-8647
Mark A. Lewis, ARA, RPRA
Education CE Committee Chair-App
Phone: (936) 632-4230
Wendell C. Wood ARA
Government Relations Committee Chair-Appr
Phone: (512) 863-6428
Bill S. Beam, ARA
Program Committee Chair
Phone: (325) 437-7600
Nathan L. Tonne, ARA
Young Professionals Committee Chair
Phone: (325) 446-3052