North Dakota Chapter of ASFMRA

Welcome to the North Dakota Chapter of ASFMRA!

Patron Chapter 2020 LogoThe North Dakota Chapter hosts two meetings each year in January and June.  The annual meeting held in January also provides two days of continuing education courses to assist members in maintaining their professional designation requirements.  The June meeting is a one day summer training session held at the North Dakota State University Research Extension Center.  The Chapter has also conducted, since 1997, the North Dakota Land Survey on agricultural land prices and cash rents, which is distributed to the media and general public annually in January.  The Chapter financially supports their members by also providing the opportunity for a member in good standing to attend the ASFMRA Annual Meeting, Leadership Institute and/or Summer Education Week. 


Get to Know Your Chapter Leaders

Ryan B. Haugen
President/Program Committee Chair
Phone: (701) 839-1451
James Ivers, AFM
President Elect
Phone: (701) 795-3313
Chad A. Wigestrand, ARA
Immediate Past President/ Membership Committee Chair
Phone: (701) 356-5226
Kaitlyn Timian
Secretary-Treasurer/Chapter Administrator/Education CE Committee Chair-Appr
Phone: (701) 541-3013