Montana Chapter of ASFMRA

Welcome to the Montana Chapter of ASFMRA!

Patron Chapter 2020 LogoThe Montana Chapter was chartered in 1971 to empower rural property professionals by providing education and promoting ethical and professional standards. The Chapter promotes the professions of farm management, agricultural consulting, and rural appraisal by holding meetings for the exchange of ideas, conducting education, and holding its members to a Code of Ethics and Standards of Professional Practice.

The Chapter hosts one educational meeting each year in February focusing on providing over 14 hours of continuing education for members to maintain their professional designation, as well as addressing matters of interest to members, such as water rights, access issues and other concerns that impact land values.


Get to Know Your Chapter Leaders

Roald Aageson
President/Membership Committee Chair/
Young Professionals Committee Chair
Phone: (406) 390-0201
Andrew Rahn, IV, ARA
Vice President
Phone: (406) 580-6882
Michael F. McDonnell, ARA
Immediate Past President/Education CE Committee Chair-App
Phone: (406) 208-5382
Wade McAlpine
Secretary-Treasurer/Chapter Administrator
Phone: (406) 403-3475
Steven M. Repac
Government Relations Committee Chair-Appr
Phone: (406) 248-3945