Minnesota Chapter of ASFMRA

Welcome to the Minnesota Chapter of ASFMRA!

The Minnesota Chapter hosts a robust winter meeting consisting of continuing education for farm managers andPatron Chapter 2021 Logo appraisers, as well as a chapter business meeting and an auction to support scholarships.  They also hold a summer tour, typically in July, incorporating education and a tour of agricultural related sites.  They also produce a Land Value Survey and a Land Rent survey each year, which they provide to members in January.  The Minnesota Chapter also strives to support students and those that are new to the profession, by providing scholarships to the Agricultural Economics department at the University of Minnesota.

Get to Know Your Chapter Leaders

Sharon K. Jacobson
Phone: (612) 499-5555
Rachel Daberkow
President Elect
Phone: (507) 376-7208
Tyler Erickson, AFM
Vice President/Young Professionals Committee Chair
Phone: (507) 532-5120
Brian W. Field, ARA
Immediate Past President
Phone: (701) 478-3130
Jeremy Bengtson
Secretary/Chapter Administrator
Phone: (816) 533-2459
Tyler J. Walsh, ARA
Treasurer/Membership Committee Chair/Chapter Administrator
Phone: (701) 478-3130
Adam G. Schmidt, ARA
Education CE Committee Chair-Appr
Phone: (952) 460-9631
Doug Bergemann, AFM
Education CE Committee Chair-Mgmt
Phone: (507) 41382-0908
Terri L. Jensen
Government Relations Committee Chair-Appr and Mgmt
Phone: (507) 382-0908