Iowa Chapter of ASFMRA

Welcome to the Iowa Chapter of ASFMRA!

Patron Chapter 2020 LogoThe Iowa Chapter hosts two meetings annually, typically in early February and early spring.  The chapter collaborates with other organizations to bring USPAP, as well as a spring meeting focused on land values.  The Iowa Chapter also coordinates the annual Iowa State University Soil and Land Management conference, which is the longest-standing continuing education conference on the Iowa State University campus, drawing over 300 participants each year.  The Iowa Chapter recently started a Young Professionals Networking group that already has 32 members, and grants four $1,250 scholarships every year to students at Iowa State University.  The also participate with Iowa State University Extension Farm Management staff by providing data for survey’s on land values, cash rents, farm building rent, and the annual custom rate guide.

Get to Know Your Chapter Leaders

Deb Stanbro
Phone:( 319) 423-2544
Nathan Deters, AFM
President Elect
Phone: (712) 732-4811
Morgan Troendle, AFM
Vice President
Phone: (319) 239-6500
Adam Thien, AFM
Immediate Past President/Membership Committee Chair
Phone: (712) 328-3477
Traci Schermerhorn
Secretary/Chapter Administrator
Phone: (515) 633-7993
Michael J. Nissly, AFM
Phone: (641) 648-4285
Spencer Smith
Young Professionals Committee Chair
Phone: (319) 234-1949

Dennis Reyman, AFM, ARA

Government Relations Committee Chair-Appr
Phone: (712) 732-4811

Upcoming Events List