Illinois Chapter of ASFMRA

Welcome to the Illinois Chapter of ASFMRA!

Patron Chapter 2021 Logo
The Illinois Chapter hosts three meetings annually.  The Annual meeting is held in February, followed by the annual Illinois Land Values Conference, which typically has over 200 attendees.  The Chapter rounds out the year with a Summer Tour, which is rotated around the state, and timing varies depending upon the seasonality of the location.   Their educational priorities include bringing members courses/classes to help maintain their professional designation, and ensuring that other education topics are timely and of interest to their members. The Chapter has a long history of supporting scholarship funding for the University of Illinois, Illinois State University, Western Illinois University, and Southern Illinois University.  In addition, the Chapter also produces their annual widely-recognized Land Values and Lease Trends Report.

Get to Know Your Chapter Leaders

Elizabeth Strom, AFM
Phone: (309) 238-1360
Michael Lauher, AFM
Phone: (217) 345-8312
Laura Enger
Vice President
Phone: (217) 590-2157
Maria Boerngen
Academic Vice President
Phone: (309) 438-8097
Russell Hiatt, AFM, ARA
Immediate Past President
Phone: (217) 474-9354
Gary Schnitkey, Ph.D.
Secretary-Treasurer/Chapter Administrator
Phone: (217) 244-9595
Carroll Merry
Chapter Administrator
Phone: (262) 253-6902
Adam Kestner, AFM
Membership Committee Co-Chair
Phone: (217) 430-9391
Harrison "Thadd" Fosdick, AFM
Membership Committee Co-Chair
Phone: (815) 867-6915
Nicole Schaefer
Education CE Committee Chair-App
Phone: (815) 822-0476

Robert Warmbir, AFM
Education CE Committee Chair-Mgmt
Phone: (815) 693-4063
Nicholas B. Suess
Government Relations Committee Chair-App
Phone: (618) 267-1236

Spencer Smith, AFM
Government Relations Committee Chair-Mgmt
Phone: (217) 762-9881
Melissa Halpin
Young Professionals Committee Chair
Phone: (815) 228-0575