Kansas Chapter | KSFMRA Summer Meeting and Tour

When:  Jul 29, 2021
Associated with  Kansas Chapter of ASFMRA

Kansas Society of Farm Managers and Rural Appraisers Summer Tour

July 29-30, 2021

Holiday Inn Express

Pratt, KS


Thursday, July 29th

There will not be a bus for the tour so plan accordingly as we start in Greensburg and end up in Pratt.

11:00 am Joint Board Meeting – Kiowa County Fairgrounds, Greensburg, KS

12:00 pm Kiowa County Fairgrounds, Greensburg, KS – Catered by Crazy Mule

1:00-1:45 Big Well, Greensburg tour

2:00-2:30 Exelon Energy Facility outside of Greensburg tour

3:00-3:30 Cotton Gin tour

3:30-4:00 Travel to Pratt

4:00-5:00 Pratt Energy, LLC – ethanol plant tour

5:30 Social Hour – Park Hills country Club, Pratt

6:30 Dinner – Park Hills Country Club

Friday, July 30th

If you are staying at the Holiday Inn Express, breakfast is included with lodging, otherwise breakfast is on you

7:00 Kansas Chapter ASFMRA Members Business meeting

7:30 KSFMRA Members Business meeting

9:00-10:00 Industrial Hemp in Kansas – Jay Garetson

10:00-11:00 Kansas Farm Economy Updates – Matt Clark

11:00-12:00 Kansas Carbon Credits and Offsets – Lonnie Smith

12:00 KSFMRA meeting adjourns – lunch on your own

Continuing education credit:

KSFMRA Summer Meeting:

Kansas Real Estate Appraisal Board – 3 hours

Kansas Real Estate Commission – 3 hours

Hotel Information
Holiday inn Express
1903 Pauline Place
Pratt, KS 67123
Phone number for reservations: 620-508-6350 (use booking name ASFMRA to receive discounted rate of $85.00/night)

For More Information:
Ray Bartholomew | 620-200-8253 | raybart53@gmail.com
Registration: Lauren Harvey | 303-692-1225 | lharvey@asfmra.org


Brock Thurman, Matt Foos, Linda Loomis, Nancy Milford, Tyson Steffen, Cody Barilla, Justin Paterson, Gabe Sampson, Ray Bartholomew


Kent McKinnis – President

Fred Olsen – President Elect

Cami Long – Immediate Past President

Matt Foos – Past President

Kellie Nesmith – Director (1)

Andrew Haynes – Director (2)

Pending membership approval (Nathan Copeland) – Director (3)

Kansas Chapter ASFMRA

Brock Thurman – Chapter President

Pending membership approval (Matt Foos) – Chapter President Elect

Barb Lechtenberg – Chapter Past President

Cami Long – Chapter YP Representative


Pioneer Seed Company


Jay Garetson, Garetson Brothers Farms

Matt Clark, American AgCredit Senior Industry Analyst

Lonnie Smith, Pioneer

Gabe Sampson, Department of Agricultural Economics, Kansas State University


Holiday Inn Express
1903 Pauline Place
Pratt, KS 52807