"Your Clients Want to Grow Hemp... Now What?" | WEBINAR

When:  Apr 14, 2020 from 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM (MT)

Early in 2019, farm manager Kent Kraft, AFM, had a client assign him the task of growing a small plot of industrial hemp. Kent will relate through his PowerPoint presentation and stories the things he had to first learn about growing hemp, his experiences through the growing season, and beyond.

This hour-long webinar will include:

  • Basics of the Industrial Hemp plant
  • Legalities of growing Industrial Hemp (Illinois example)
  • “Time Lapse” photography of our hemp garden from planting through harvest
  • The economics: potential income & expenses
  • Q & A

Note: A Zoom Webinar invitation will be sent to all registrants prior to the event.  Registration is limited to the first 90 registrants


Start Times:

10 AM Pacific
11 AM Mountain
12 PM Central
1 PM Eastern

Target audience: Managers & Consultants; Rural Appraisers

Speaker: Kent Kraft, AFM - President and co-owner of Farmland Solutions LLC, a farm management and real estate brokerage firm located in Sherman, Illinois

ASFMRA Continuing Education Hours: 1 Hour

Fee:
Members - Free
Non-Members - $20

For More Information
Deanna Ilk | 303.692.1222 | dilk@asfmra.org

Location

Webinar
Virtual