The Potential Impact of Tax Change Proposals on Landowners and Producers| WEBINAR

When:  Jun 10, 2021 from 11:00 to 12:00 (MT)

The Potential Impact of Tax Change Proposals on Landowners and Producers

 

Date/Time: Thursday, June 10, 2021; 10 AM PT | 11 AM MT | 12 PM CT | 1 PM ET

 

Description:  President Biden has said his tax proposals would make big business and wealthy investors pay their fair share. His package may also impact American farm owners, operators, agricultural producers and more.

Veronica Nigh, Acting Chief Economist for the American Farm Bureau Federation, and Kristine Tidgren, Director of the Center for Agricultural Law and Taxation at Iowa State University, will discuss the following:

  • Reviewing the proposals on the table (American Families Plan, Step Act, 99.5 Percent Act, Death Tax Repeal Act, Preserving Family Farms Act)
  • What could the changes mean? (Farm-level examples of how these changes would impact agricultural producers and landowners)
  • State and national economic impacts of proposed policy changes
  • What might we expect to happen?



Continuing Education Credit: 1 Hour of ASFMRA CE

Cost: FREE for ASFMRA Members; $25 for Non-Members

Contact with Questions: Tara McHenry | tmchenry@asfmra.org

Location

Webinar
Virtual