CA Chapter | Grape Crush Report Webinar

When:  Mar 18, 2021 from 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM (PT)
Associated with  California Chapter of ASFMRA
The California Grape Crush Report is a key publication that agricultural appraisers, lenders, underwriters, investors, and crop insurance professionals rely on for their analysis. Growers and wineries are the backbone of the Grape Crush Report and their strict reporting requirements are essential for the industry because it provides a reliable, timely, and accurate snapshot of the grape market. Understanding the Grape Crush Report is important for industry professionals because so much weight is given to this publication and it is often used as the basis for grape contracts and crop insurance payouts, along with income analysis by appraisers (income approach), investors (ROI), and loan underwriters (repayment ability).

The webinar will start off with an overview/history of the Grape Crush Report, including the entities involved (USDA, NASS, CDFA). Reporting requirements will be discussed along with examples of how to fill out the forms that producers must complete. This will lead to an in depth look at the publication, such as grape price district boundaries, grape pricing calculations, and how these tonnages and grape sales carry into different tables within the publication. Attendees will also get familiar with grape sales from inter-related entities (winery owns the vineyard) vs non-related parties and understand the difference between contracted grape pricing (pre-harvest) vs quality adjusted pricing (post-harvest). The last hour of the seminar will be dedicated to interpreting this publication, both from a historical perspective and analysis of most recent data. Grape price trends along with a detailed look at the 2020 report to highlight crop size, impact from smoke taint and any significant changes in grape prices for specific varieties will be discussed along with time for questions.

Start Times: 2:00 PT | 3:00 MT | 4:00 CT | 5:00 ET 

Instructors: Todd Combs, ARA / American AgCredit and Jennifer Van Court / USDA – REE-NASS

Continuing Education Credit: 2 hours CE submitted with ASFMRA and BREA. ID will need to be verified at the outset of the course and 100% attendance is required.

Fees
Type  Through February 28  After February 28 
Member* $49 $69
Non-Member $59 $79

*Member fee applies to ASFMRA, AI, ASA, and Friends of the Chapter. Please contact the Chapter office for discount code to be used when registering on-line

Course Delivery: The course will be delivered online via the Zoom Meetings platform. Attendees must have a computer with dependable Internet access, webcam, audio and microphone.

For More Information:
Meeting: California Chapter office | 209-368-3672 | info@calasfmra.com
Registration: Deanna Ilk | 303-692-1222 | dilk@asfmra.org

Location

Webinar
CA