CA Chapter | Highest and Best Use Virtual Workshop

When:  Sep 24, 2020 from 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM (PT)

Toolbox Topics is a mini workshop designed to help agricultural appraisers add ‘tools’ to their professional toolbox. The two-hour session will offer CE credit with BREA and ASFMRA and focuses on a particular topic that relates to rural valuation. The workshop is followed by a virtual social hour providing an opportunity for networking and exchanging information.

Highest and Best Use (HBU) is often cited by reviewers as an area of weakness in appraisals.  While proficiency with HBU is fundamental to the appraisal process, it is a tricky concept. This workshop is designed to hone your understanding of the application of HBU analysis in the appraisal process. We will review key processes and methods of market analysis and highest and best use analysis as applied to real property appraisal. Using illustrations from rural real estate, the workshop utilizes examples to demonstrate how the processes can be applied.

Note:  A Zoom Webinar Invitation will be sent to all registrants prior to the event. If you have not received your Zoom Registration link 24 hours prior to the event, please contact sroget@calasfmra.com.

Start Times:
2:00 pm Pacific
3:00 pm Mountain
4:00 pm Central
5:00 pm Eastern

Presenters:  Brian Sousa – Yosemite Farm Credit; Sara Lockhart – Lockhart Appraisal;  Todd Combs, ARA – American AgCredit

CE Hours: 2 hours CE approved with BREA and ASFMRA

Registration Fees & Information:
Member Non-Member
$40 $55
**Member pricing includes ASFMRA, AI, ASA and Friends of the Chapter. Please contact the Chapter office for discount code to be used when registering on-line if you are not an ASFMRA member.
If you prefer to complete a registration form, click here.  Questions may be directed to the California Chapter office at (209) 368-3672 or info@calasfmra.com.

A virtual social hour will immediately follow the workshop with time for networking and sharing information.

Course Delivery: The course will be delivered online via the Zoom Meetings. 

Cancellation Policy: Cancellations received more than 5 working days prior to the seminar will receive full refund, less a $10 administrative fee. Fees are forfeited if registrant does not appear or cancels within 5 working days of the class. Registrants may send someone to take their place, with notification to the California Chapter without penalty.

Contact with Questions:  Suzie Roget / sroget@calasfmra.com / (209) 368-3672

Location

Webinar
Virtual, CA