Policy and the Economy from an Ag Perspective | WEBINAR

When:  Jun 18, 2020 from 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM (MT)

This one-hour webinar will include discussion on the following topics:

- Where U.S. agriculture stands now and in the future in our current economic climate
- Outlook on interest rates with respect to land values and operating loans
- Impact of COVID-19 pandemic on future ag-related policies and legislation
- How politics may play a role in agriculture in 2020 and beyond

Note: A Zoom Webinar invitation will be sent to all registrants prior to the event. If you have not received your Zoom Registration link 24 hours prior to the event, please contact us at mguszak@asfmra.org.

Start Times:
11:00 AM Pacific
12:00 PM Mountain
1:00 PM Central
2:00 PM Eastern

Speakers: Jim Wiesemeyer

Speaker Bios:
From his office near Washington, DC, Jim Wiesemeyer contributes daily to Pro Farmer’s online website at profarmer.com, providing members with the latest information on agricultural policy and trade developments. He also is a participant in Farm Journal’s Agri-Talk radio program, has his weekly Farm Journal podcast each Friday called Signal to Noise, and serves as a Washington analyst for Pro Farmer and Farm Journal.

Since 1978, Mr. Wiesemeyer has frequently reported on and interviewed senior government officials, including presidents, as well as USDA Secretaries since Earl Butz. He has traveled extensively in his assignments and is a frequent speaker on farm policy and trade issues. Wiesemeyer rejoined Pro Farmer in June of 2017, after serving as their Washington consultant for 19 years while at Informa Economics, and before that an employee of Pro Farmer, then owned by Oster Communications. Mr. Wiesemeyer also is one of the writers for the Agriculture Letter, formerly the Kiplinger Ag Letter, now owned by Farm Journal Media.

Continuing Education Credit: 1 Hour of ASFMRA CE

Cost: Members - $25; Non-Members - $50

Contact with Questions: Michelle Guszak | mguszak@asfmra.org

Location

Webinar
Virtual