CARES Act, PPP Loan Forgiveness and Other Tax Changes | WEBINAR

When:  Aug 13, 2020 from 8:00 AM to 9:00 AM (MT)
Start Times:
7 AM Pacific
8 AM Mountain
9 AM Central
10 AM Eastern

Note: A Zoom Webinar invitation will be sent to all registrants prior to the event.   If you have not received your Zoom Registration link 24 hours prior to the event, please contact us at mguszak@asfmra.org.

In this one-hour webinar, Agribusiness Certified Public Accountant and past president of the Farm Financial Standards Council Paul G. Neiffer, CPA, will cover the following topics:

• The Ins and Outs of PPP loan forgiveness.
• The CARES Act major income tax changes.
• Other major tax changes during 2020 related to COVID-19 Stimulus
• What’s next and what to watch out for?

Speaker: Paul G. Neiffer, CPA

Speaker Bio:  Paul Neiffer is an Agribusiness Certified Public Accountant and business advisor specializing in income taxation, accounting services, and FSA planning related to farmers and processors. He is a nationally recognized speaker on many subjects related to farmers and processors including (1) tax planning, (2) estate tax and succession planning, (3) farm management accounting, (4) farm bill, (5) farm economics and many other related topics.


Neiffer is past president of the Farm Financial Standards Council (www.ffsc.org) which is the premier organization promoting the use of accrual basis financial statements for agricultural producers. He also authors a monthly column for Top Producer magazine called “The FarmCPA”.

Neiffer has written several articles for various farm magazines and media outlets and instructs many CPAs and CPA firms across the US. The University of Washington graduate is the primary author of the blog FarmCPAToday.com which reports several times a week on items specific to the Ag Industry. 

Continuing Education Credit: 1 Hour of ASFMRA CE

Cost: $25 ASFMRA Members; $50 Non-Members

Contact with Questions: Michelle Guszak | mguszak@asfmra.org

Location

Webinar
Virtual