South Dakota Chapter of ASFMRA

The South Dakota Chapter enhances the success of rural property professionals by providing education and promoting ethical and professional standards. The Chapter promotes the professions of farm management, agricultural consulting, and rural appraisal by holding meetings for the exchange of ideas, conducting education, and holding its members to a Code of Ethics and Standards of Professional Practice. 

The Chapter encourages members to volunteer and participate in chapter activities including attending breakfast meetings, social activities, and taking advantage of educational opportunities.  To support members in their pursuit of quality education, the chapter has established the Kjerstad Member Scholarship which helps defray the costs of attendance at ASFMRA meetings and the achievement of accreditation.


Paul T. Sickler, AFM
President/Government Relations Committee Chair-Mgmt
Phone: (605) 582-2085
Brian J. Gatzke, ARA
President Elect
Phone: (605) 691-2119
Paul T. Reisch, ARA
Secretary/Chapter Administrator
Phone: (605) 881-0270
Terry Leibel
Immediate Past President
Phone: (605) 945-2313
Adam Nelson
Phone: (800) 658-3953
Kim Larson
Membership Committee Chair/ Chapter Administrator
Phone: (605) 224-1678
Travis Shaykett
Education CE Committee Chair-App
Phone: (605) 332-3553
James R. Dunlap, AFM, ARA
Government Relations Committee Chair-Appr
Phone: (605) 332-3146
Ryan McKnight
Young Professionals Committee Chair
Phone: (605) 728-1148