Awards Nominations

Printer Friendly
Bookmark and Share

Exhibits / Sponsors Agenda Awards Auction Indy Files Contact Us Hotel News Register Soon
  1. (required)
  2. (required)
  3. (required)
  4. (valid email required)
  5. (required)

cforms contact form by delicious:days

AgroNomics Logo

Award Descriptions/Criteria

You may also download the Awards Nomination form now. Please make additional copies of the form for each nomination. Read the description of each award for any special nomination requirements.

D. Howard Doane Award
This award is given to a member or non-member who has made an outstanding contribution in the field of agriculture with emphasis on farm management and rural appraisal. Preference may go to an American Society member.

Meritorious Service in Communication Award
This award acknowledges an individual, company, or association involved in the area of communications that has promoted understanding and goodwill between producers and consumers of agricultural products. It may be awarded to a member or non-member.

Carl F. Hertz Distinguished Service in Agriculture Award
This honor is usually awarded to a non-member in appreciation for distinguished service to agriculture other than directly in the farm management or rural appraisal professions.

Early Career Award
This national award, given annually by the ASFMRA, recognizes an outstanding “early career” member. This award recognizes “early career” members who are making outstanding contributions to their local chapter(s), the ASFMRA, and their local communities during their first 10 years of ASFMRA membership.

Appraisal Professional of the Year
This award recognizes an ARA or RPRA designation member who has made an impact on the profession through involvement in the appraisal education courses, service on professional appraisal boards, community involvement or activities and whose clients, peers and colleagues affirm their professionalism and excellence within the appraisal profession. Nomination should be made using the Appraisal Professional of the Year application form on the ASFMRA web site.

For more information about this conference, contact ASFMRA at or call 303-692-1215